🎉 It's My Birthday! Let's Celebrate Together! 🥳

As part of my close-knit community, I consider you not just a subscriber, but also someone I can share special moments with.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME

What’s Good Friend,

I hope this email finds you well. I wanted to take a moment to share my birthday with you.

As part of my close-knit community, I consider you not just a subscriber, but also someone I can share special moments with. I couldn't let this special day pass without reaching out to you.

Year 32 was a bit challenging for me. I had to recover from a severe car accident, successfully launched my first book, and lost my re-election race for the city council seat I held. Despite the challenges, I got to spend more time with the people I love and learned many painful yet beautiful lessons and I thank you to those that supported me in the highs and lows.

So, for me, birthdays are a time for reflection, gratitude, and celebration. It also signifies a new year for me. While most start their new year on January 1, I start mine on March 24 (my birthday). I'm incredibly grateful for your support, encouragement, and engagement in anything I've put my heart towards. You've been right there to support me. Your continued presence and participation mean the world to me. Thank you again for being a part of my life.

Your support means everything to me. Here's to another year of growth, learning, and shared experiences.

With gratitude,

Shakeyla M. Ingram

P.S. For my birthday, I'd love it if you ordered yourself or a special person you know a copy of my book!

I LOVE YOU!

Reply

or to participate.