Here I go again... Gettin in the way! 🙄

Have you ever heard the saying, "It be ya own people!"? Well...

Hold up… Not me getting in my own way…

And I Oop Whatcha Say GIF by Jasmine Masters

Gif by jasminemasters on Giphy

Have you ever heard the saying, "It be ya own people!"? Well, it be ourselves at times. How often do we trip over our own feet, caught up in our fears, doubts, and endless "what-ifs"? Too often, we become our own biggest obstacles, holding ourselves back from greatness. I recently caught myself literally lining everything up nicely to block myself from progressing forward on something I thought was achievable but was too scared to continue to pursue.

Today, I’d like to remind you—and myself—that it's time to step aside. It's time to let go of the self-doubt and show up on the purposed path God has designed for us to walk. Let’s promise ourselves to make an intentional choice to silence the negative thoughts and behaviors and focus on what we want to achieve.

So, let's make a pact: get out of our own way and let our true potential shine.

You Can Do It Good Luck GIF by Biteable

Gif by Biteable on Giphy

New Key To The City Podcast Episode

I had the opportunity to speak with Miami Dolphins star and Fayetteville native Julian Hill recently to talk about his journey to the NFL, overcoming injuries, his faith, and how he’s chosen to make an impact off the field. Julian's journey is nothing short of remarkable, and his insights on perseverance and intentional living are sure to light a fire in your heart. Check it out!

Julian will also host a Community Family Fun Day on Saturday, June 29 @ Pine Forest High School from 9am to 1pm. Here’s what you can expect:

  1. Free backpacks w/ supplies

  2. Lunches

  3. Signed Footballs + Photo Ops

  4. Music + Games

Reach out to Melissa for questions at 513.652.7857

Black Artist Forward Workshop

How to Price Your Work - Virtual Course

Free online webinar on how to price your work so that you can be sure that your needs are met.

R&B at Festival Park is baaaaack!

I'm proud to be partnering with these lovely ladies for our annual R&B at Festival Park. And guess what else...

Tickets are officially on sale!

Gather your crew and bring those good #R&BVibes to R&B at Festival Park!

Until next time…

I want to circle back to the start of this entry's theme: getting out of our own way. Life is too short to be bogged down by self-imposed limitations. Every step we take toward self-improvement, every moment we choose kindness over negativity, is a step toward our best selves. So, take a deep breath, let go of what's holding you back, and embrace the intentional journey ahead.

As I embrace my own journey, I’d love to get your feedback on what I’m working on—my book tour! If possible, I’d appreciate it if you could complete the following survey to help me gain insight into whether I’m heading in the right direction!

With all my love and intentional vibes,

Shakeyla M. Ingram

Order Intentionally Here!

Reply

or to participate.